Forums Bugs & issues Cache don't delete

This topic contains 1 reply, has 2 voices, and was last updated by  Prabhukumar R 1 month, 2 weeks ago.

Viewing 2 posts - 1 through 2 (of 2 total)
  • Author
    Posts
  • #23378 Reply

    Pierre

    Sometimes the AXCrypt cache at C:\Users\xxx\AppData\Local\AxCrypt  doesn’t delete the encrypt files when closed….

    so the files are always opened and uncrypted… it is unsafe…. Please do something for that?

    #23382 Reply

    Prabhukumar R
    Moderator

    Hello Pierre,

    The location(C:\Users\’user name’\AppData\Local\AxCrypt) is for the temporary decrypted copies of the files. Those will either be cleaned automatically at the earliest opportunity or when you click the red clean “broom” icon in AxCrypt.

    AxCrypt works by decrypting files temporarily and then launching the appropriate application for the decrypted file, which thus is entirely unaware of AxCrypt. AxCrypt monitors the system for the launched app to exit, and when it detects this it will re-encrypt the file and wipe (overwrite) the decrypted file and then delete it.                                                                 

    Note: The temporary files will be removed as soon as the opened encrypted file closed/signed out from the AxCrypt app.

    please close the opened encrypted file and corresponding application properly. After Closing all the opened  corresponding application properly or click the broom icon from the AxCrypt app to re-encrypt the updated files. We have to close all the instance of the encrypted file(s) opened application.

    If you have any queries, please feel free to contact our support via  support@axcrypt.net.

Viewing 2 posts - 1 through 2 (of 2 total)
Reply To: Cache don't delete
Your information: